Keith Kasin Team in Training

Dear Friends and Family:

Did you know that cancers of the blood
affect more than 700,000 Americans each year? Furthermore, did you know
that they make up more than 35% of the new cancer cases diagnosed in
children ages 0-14 each year? Unfortunately, since high school, these
statistics have continually stuck close to home as many close to my
life have been diagnosed, fought courageously, and in too many cases
lost the battle.

For the past five years I have tried to make a
difference by donating platelets to support cancer patients. To date I
have donated more than eleven gallons to this cause and have become a
registered donor on the National Marrow Donor Program. Recently, as yet
another friend has been diagnosed, I have decided it is time to do more
and need your help to do it. I have joined the Leukemia & Lymphoma
Society’s Team in Training program. This program will enable me to
challenge myself physically while making a financial impact for the
benefit of cancer research.

The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society
is a national voluntary health agency dedicated to curing Leukemia,
Lymphoma, Hodgkin’s disease, and Myeloma while improving the quality of
life of patients and families. Through their Team in Training programs
we are able to make a difference.

In my commitment to Team in
Training, I will be participating in the San Diego Rock & Roll
Marathon June 3, 2007. My goal will be to complete this 26.2 mile race
in less than four hours! As a member of Team in Training, I have
promised to raise $3,000.00 for the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society. As
too many close to me have had their lives impacted by these devastating
diseases or have lost the battle, I will be running in their honor.

While
the sponsorship and fundraising goals I have are miniscule in
comparison to task of finding a cure, I know in my heart that every bit
counts and can make a difference. I am currently running eight miles
daily in training and work each Saturday morning with our team to
ensure I will be able to complete the physical part of this event. I
ask for your encouragement and financial support to meet my fundraising
goals by May 1, 2007. The simplest way to sponsor is through my website
at: http://www.active.com/donate/tntors/tntorsKKasin.
If you prefer, checks can be made payable to The Leukemia &
Lymphoma Society and mailed to me at 132 Morningside Lane, Redlands, CA
92374.  All donations are 100% tax deductible.

With my most heartfelt thanks,

Keith

http://www.active.com/donate/tntors/tntorsKKasin

Please forward this email to as many people as you can to encourage them to donate as well!

Leave a Reply

