New system on the way!

Sold my trusty Dell on eBay for $339.00 today.

Great machine, served me well in the past 2 years.  Will be missed.

Bought a new system that is on its way.

Asus M2N4-SLI nForce4 SLI Sempron/Athlon 64(FX)(X2) SktAM2 DDR2
AMD Athlon 64 X2 3600+ Brisbane 1.9GHz Socket AM2 Processor
CORSAIR ValueSelect 2GB (2 x 1GB) 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 667 (PC2 5300)
ANTEC Sonata III Mini Case

I will stock it with my old video card  GeForce 7600 GS (fan less)  and my old hard drives and preferred keyboard et al.

I also was able to shed extra hardware I wasnt using like the Dell CD drive, keyboard and mouse.

The goal was to get a quieter computer and in the end I upgraded it all.

Leave a Reply

