The email that started it all.

I think what I want to try next is to put your DSL modem in bridge mode.  This would completely turn of the router / firewall functions on the modem AND put you real ip address on the trendnet.  This is how I’m setup here.  Once we get the modem in bridge mode, I’d like to try the both trendnet and the Linksys.  I’d also like to revert back to port 1024.

If you get a change do a google search on wirespeed and bridge mode.  Also, find out if the trendnet has a place to enter DSL login information.  I think the setting is called PPPOE.

What do you think?

Leave a Reply

