Safely in Norfolk! The Journey Begins…

I had a busy day getting ready.  I did manage to throw the football with Timothy (his biggest concern is no one to throw with this year).  I must admit I have thrown a football more in the last few months than in the previous 37 years.  I still have a hard time throwing a spiral (thanks Mr. Rockcamp) but Timothy is teaching me how!

I arrived safely in Norfolk tonight at 730pm.  Went right to the CBH on base and no reservation!  So I am now at a hotel which just means getting up an hour earlier to commute.

Thats OK, I dont think I will have much of a commute for the rest of the year!

(for you tech fans out there my IP cam, FTP server and remote access via Logmein work just like I am at home! [thanks Steve])

One Response to “Safely in Norfolk! The Journey Begins…”

  1. Steve Says:

    Thanks for the update. Good to hear the IP cam is still up and running. I’m glad I could do something to contribute.

Leave a Reply

