Day 1

day 1

So today was pretty much hurry up and wait. Up at 545, home at 5pm. We had a different lecture each hour on the hour of the morning tha lasted a half an hour. I think we covered about 2 1/2 to 3 hours of material. But hey, that is OK. I am trying to just sit back and follow the group. I think that is the therapeutic approach and maybe something I need to learn, just sit back and enjoy the ride.

I wasnt in a rush all day, even with all the miscues, or problems I wont go into here. Because after all, hurrying up wont get me home faster. October/November comes when it does. Still 250+ days to go.

I inserted the picture Day 1 from my webcam. Maybe I will do the daily picture like some people do as something to keep me entertained. I wonder how much I will be able to tell from other than when I got a haircut.

The vote is on. Leave a comment if I should or should not take the daily picture. If you don’t know what I am talking about, look below or CLICK HERE

7 Responses to “Day 1”

  1. steve Says:

    Wow 250 days!

    BTW the link below isn’t working for me.

    Steve

  2. Steve Sizemore Says:

    Nice approach. I took a similar approach with some of the requirements in the Air Force. Evidently mastering it because a classmate said to me, “… Sizemore, you don’t worry about anything.” I just laughed I though to myself “you really have no idea.”

    Yeah, you should take a picture every day. Maybe we could do a time lapse movie when you get back.

  3. babette Says:

    my vote is , yes.

  4. Pat Miltz Says:

    Yes…A definite yes

  5. Evan Says:

    Definetely do the picture thing.
    Are you going to have any kind of contact when you’re over there??
    Evan.

  6. Lori Says:

    Do the picture thing.
    Hey congratulations on the new life in your family. We didn’t know Elizabeth was expecting! We are so happy. I just called my Mom and told her. She said to say hi to you when I wrote.
    Our prayers are with you Brian. Stay safe. We love you.
    The Forsts

  7. Aunt Pat Says:

    My vote is yes. Our prayers are always with you and your family. Love, Aunt Pat

Leave a Reply

